Entertainment. Culture. Writing.

It's a YA novel extravaganza! Playing with Matches by Suri Rosen and Depth of Field by Chantel Guertin are teaming up for a joint launch on September 10, 2014 at Type Books. 

Friday, August 1, 2014 - 09:30

Hotter Than a Match Head by Steve Boone with Tony Moss was reviewed on Seattlepi.com. Reviewer Wesley Britton wrote, "While gaining insights into this hit parade is what is going to draw most readers to Hotter Than a Match Head: My Life on the Run with The Lovin' Spoonful, this book is full of more surprises and myth-busters than your average rock memoir."

Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 14:36

The blog tour for Depth of Field by Chantel Guertin starts on Friday, August 1, 2014.

Here's the fantastic lineup: 

Words of Mystery - Friday, August 1 - Review & Giveaway

Sukasa Reads - Saturday, August 2 - Review & Giveaway

Stay Bookish - Monday, August 4 - Tisch Camp post, Dream Cast, Giveaway

Booking it with Hayley G - Tuesday, August 5 - Excerpt & Giveaway

The Book Belles - Wednesday, August 6 - Review

Read My Breath Away - Thursday, August 7 - Review

Write All the Words! - Friday, August 8 - Review & Guest Blog

Ramblings of a Daydreamer - Sunday, August 10 - Review & Giveaway

The Book Bratz - Monday, August 11 - Review & Giveaway

Wednesday, July 30, 2014 - 15:37

So Long, Marianne: A Love Story by Kari Hesthamar, translated by Helle V. Goldman was reviewed in the Waterloo Region Record and the Guelph Mercury. Reviewer Valerie Senyk wrote, "The book is based on Kari Hesthamar's separate interviews with Marianne and Cohen in 2005, and contains unpublished materials written by Cohen, along with a plethora of photographs. It is a bittersweet read, and offers a unique glimpse of now-iconic individuals."

Monday, July 28, 2014 - 12:21

Watch How We Walk by Jennifer LoveGrove was reviewed in the Spring/Summer issue of Travel to Wellness. Reviewer Alessandra Ferreri wrote, "Both troubling and fascinating, LoveGrove's foray into the world of Jehovah's Witnesses is a detailed critique." 

Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 10:33